It’s Enough

…a thorn was given me in the flesh…Three times I appealed to the Lord about this, that it would leave me, but he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is made perfect in weakness.” So, …I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities for the sake of Christ; for whenever I am weak, then I am strong. 2 Corinthians 12:7-10 NRSV

When I’m in trouble, I want an answer from God. Not only that, I don’t really want just any answer, I want the answer I’m looking for. When I’m sick, I want to be healed. When I’m low, I want want to be lifted up. When I’ve got a problem, I want a solution.

But God knows best, and sometimes having God’s grace is all I really need. It’s not necessarily what I want, but it’s what I most need. And honestly, having what I need is really all I need. It’s just enough!

Sufficient copy

  1. I enjoyed this post and linked it to one of my blogs. Thanks for the inspirational posts. They are very encouraging!

  1. May 20th, 2011

Leave a Reply

