God is Good: All The Time

Let all who seek you rejoice and be glad in you. Let those who love your salvation say evermore, “God is great!” But I am poor and needy; hasten to me, O God! You are my help and my deliverer; O LORD, do not delay! Psalm 79:4-5 NRSV

My life is full of sharp contrasts. At one particular point in my life IMP900289439[1] was enjoying the blessings of God’s goodness, envisioning a road paved with success, and looking forward to a bright and comfortable future. In the next moment I was dealing with a cancer diagnosis, wondering what the future would bring for me and my family.

I’m sure my experience is not unique. Life’s twists and turns toss all of us around. We all have times when we are praising God, and times when we are falling on our knees pleading for God’s help.

Being on the other side of that difficult time in my life allows me to look back and affirm that God truly is great. envious eyeGod is truly good, all the time. Never has my Good Shepherd left me alone. Never has my Savior failed to bring me through. Never has God let me down. Of course the ways God has worked in my life have often been unexpected, and have carried me down paths I never imagined.

Today’s video gives the very personal witness to God’s sustaining goodness experienced by a young widow. She describes some of the challenges she faces after losing her husband to cancer, and she highlights the sustaining power of her faith. Her experience of God’s goodness and trust in her Lord is an encouraging reminder to all of us that God is good: ALL THE TIME!

Click here for today’s video.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

