Decisions, Decisions, Decisions

I will never forget your precepts, for by them you have given me life. Psalm 119: 93 NRSV

MP900321197[1] Life is all about decisions. At every point along the way, there’s a decision to be made. One of the biggest decisions we have to make is whether we will embrace truth or welcome in the lie. That means deciding who we will listen to, and what we will believe.

I find the more I embrace truth, the more inclined I am to do what God created me to do. The more time I choose to spend in God’s Word, the more aware I am of opportunities to do Kingdom work. The more I understand the Scriptures, the more discerning I become, and the better equipped I am to live a Christ honoring life.

Jesus said that we would know the truth, and the truth would set us free. Truth turns us toward God. Truth shatters the lie. Truth breaks the bonds of sin, and floods the darkness of our lives with light. Truth paints the way to abundant living and eternal life.

MP900400138[1]From where I stand, the best decision I’ve made was to choose truth. Join me today, and make a deliberate decision to flood your life with the Word of God. Make it your center of gravity. Embrace it, believe it and act on it. Then you will be free, just as Jesus promised!

It’s the best decision you’ll ever make!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

