Why Worry?

Do not worry about anything… Philippians 4:6 NRSV

Painful Headache It’s like a knee-jerk reaction. As soon as things start going wrong, worry creeps in.

For me worry seems to make sense. I think, “If I worry about this enough, then maybe I’ll be able to find a solution.”

The only problem is that God already has a solution, and all the energy I put into worrying is just distracting me from going God’s way, and keeping me from experiencing the peace and joy Jesus promised. So maybe worry doesn’t make sense after all!

Jesus spoke directly to the problem of worry. He offered a simple reminder to help us keep our problems in proper perspective. Click here for an encouraging video that contrasts our worries with Jesus’ answer.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

