A Psalm Prayer

ApplesGuard me as the apple of the eye; hide me in the shadow of your wings… Psalm 17:8 NRSV

Wise people let the Bible’s words inspire them and draw them closer to God. Let’s take the psalmist’s words and make them into a prayer we can pray today:

O God,

You created me. You formed me in my mother’s womb.

Then you redeemed me. You touched me with grace, and filled my life with love. Now I am one of your own. You are my heavenly Father.

Enfold me in your love. Let your presence pour over me like a refreshing spring. Let your goodness and mercy follow me all the days of my life.

Then let your shadow wrap around me and give me safe refuge. Keep watch over me as a shepherd watches over his sheep, and as a father watches over his most precious children.

Guard and guide me, so that I might ever serve you, and come to dwell in the house of the Lord forever.

Amen! 

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

