Really New!

So if anyone is in Christ, there is a new creation: everything old has passed away; see, everything has become new! 2Corinthians 5:17 NRSV

MP900400353[1] The calendar has given you and me a new day, a new month, and a new year. But to me it doesn’t really feel like anything has changed. The day is different, but I am not. My life and the world around me are pretty much the same.

The only real new I know is the newness I experience when I spend time with Jesus Christ. He renews and restores me. His word refreshes me. His love redeems me. He washes my past away, and gives me a new start..

I don’t think I am alone. Today’s video shares that same idea and invites us all to become new creatures in Christ. To watch the video just click here.

MP900449080[1]

Then let Jesus make all things new!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

