An Everlasting Love

For me, one of the hardest parts of moving to a new year is remembering I have to write 2011 instead of 2010. It seems like such a simple thing. I usually do pretty well the first few weeks. What surprises me is that as January comes to a close and February begins I start slipping back into old habits. I start writing last year’s date. Sometimes I find myself wishing that things would just stop changing so fast.

Thankfully, I know that just because the calendar has changed, that doesn’t mean everything else has changed too. There are some things that are not bounded by calendars and time. Jesus’ love for you and me is one of those things!

It is that timeless, changeless, everlasting way that Jesus loves that makes his love so important to me. It’s also those qualities of Jesus’ love that give me the courage to step enthusiastically in this new year!

So as you begin 2011, take a second and celebrate the fact that Jesus’ love for you will never ever change!

Everlasting

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

