A Very Real Refuge!

God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble! Psalm 46:1 NRSV

Reading that God is our refuge and strength is one thing. Believing it is another.

That’s why I like music. Music communicates the message of truth, and then it gives me a way of making that truth personal. It takes what I know, and writes it on my heart . That helps to turn what I know into what I believe!

There are few hymns that communicate the message that God is our refuge and strength like Martin Luther’s A Mighty Fortress Is Our God. The power of the text and the majestic melody can lift the spirit and inspire confidence even in the most trying times.

MP900427608[1]Today I encourage you to view this musical rendition of A Mighty Fortress by the Christian artist Steve Green. As he sings, I believe you will sense the power that these words hold for all who turn to  God for refuge and strength. To view the video, just click here.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

