Jesus Knows

new bookYou have kept count of my tossings; put my tears in your bottle. Are they not in  your record? Psalms 56:8 NRSV

Does anyone know the trouble you’ve seen?

Jesus knows.

Does anyone know the heavy burden you carry?

Jesus knows.

Does anyone know the needs you have?

Jesus knows.

Does anyone know the pressure you are under?

Jesus knows.

Does anyone know the pain you feel?

Jesus knows.

Does anyone know the worries that fill you with fear?

Jesus knows.

Does anyone know the questions that haunt your mind?

Jesus knows.

Does anyone know the doubts that challenge your faith?

Jesus knows.

Does anyone know the sin that stains your hands?

Jesus knows.

Does anyone know the deepest longings of your heart?

Jesus knows.

Jesus sees what no one else can see. He knows just what it is like to struggle and to suffer. He lived with loneliness, and he suffered rejection. He experienced hate, and was tempted by sin. He even felt the sting of death. So Jesus knows, he really knows!

MP900422409[1] More importantly, Jesus knows you, and he loves you. His love can lift your burden, ease your pain, relieve the pressure you feel, quiet your doubts and forgive your sin. His love is the answer to the needs you have!

Today, remember that Jesus knows you, and that he loves you. Let his love penetrate your heart and mind. Let Jesus give you peace.

As you do, you will find healing for your heart, inspiration for your mind and rest for your soul!

Let Jesus Love You, Today!

Prayer,

Lord of Love, you know whom I am, what I think and feel, the burdens I bear and the trouble I’ve seen. You know where I have been, where I am and where I’m going. You know all things. Still, even though you know everything about me, you love me. Thank you for your steadfast love!

Today let that love heal my heart, give rest to my soul and inspire my mind. Then I will be the person you created me to be, and be enabled to do the work you are calling me to do!

Amen. 

You are Loved copy

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

